Reiki Training: A Closer Look

Reiki Training: A Closer Look

reiki training, how to choose, reiki practitioner, reiki healer, reiki teacher, reiki master, reiki master-teacher, reiki class, reiki classes, reiki training, online reiki classes, distance reiki classes, in person, attunement, reiju, how to select, reiki edmonton, reiki canada, reiki alberta, goldenlotuscenter, golden lotus center,, krystle ash, usui reiki ryoho, usui shiki ryoho

Reiki is a complete and potent system of spiritual development that holds the keys for personal growth and transformation, psychic and intuitive development and energetic protection.

It is designed to help you reconnect to your True Self, your Great Bright Light that shines from within.

Reiki training is perfectly suited for:

  • empaths and highly sensitive persons
  • lightworkers, bodyworkers and healers
  • intuitives, mediums and psychics
  • animal communicators and those who work with animals
  • caregivers and nurses
  • counsellors, social workers and those who help and hold space for others
  • artists, creatives and writers
  • musicians and dancers

Reiki is a divinely guided life force energy that is highly creative, intuitive, intelligent and expressive.

Working with it can greatly enhance one’s creativity and self expression.

It is an amazing modality for caregivers, counsellors, HSP’s, and empaths because it provides us with tools to hold space and help others without becoming drained or taking on other people’s “stuff”.

reiki training, edmonton reiki healing, edmonton reiki teacher, reiki classes, yeg, edmonton wellness, edmonton energy healing, edmonton pranic healing, edmonton chakra balancing, aura cleansing, meditation

There are 4 levels of Usui Reiki training.

Level One focuses on healing the self. 

You are taught meditation techniques, you learn about the aura and chakras and how they influence your health and well being, and learn the history of Usui Reiki. 

You will learn the hand positions for self reiki, chair reiki, and a full reiki treatment, and have the opportunity to practice your new skills and give and receive healing each day. 

Your attunement will be given, and you will forever have the ability to work with Reiki energy. 

After level One is completed you will be able to practice self-healing on yourself and may gift healing to your plants and animal friends, family and loved ones.

Level Two expands upon what you learned in Level One and introduces you to the three main Reiki symbols. 

The symbols are used for activating and empowering, mental and emotional healing and distance healing sessions. 

You will spend the 2.5 day class learning powerful and safe techniques to help yourself and your clients heal, overcome mental and physical issues and empower goals with Reiki energy.

After this class you will be certified to work as a Reiki Practitioner and provide treatments to clients on a professional basis. 

Attunements are given, and there is, as always, plenty of hands on practice time.

**Please note, in the spirit of setting my students up for success and ensuring they have a solid grasp of the fundamentals taught in Reiki level 1, 4 months of consistent daily self-reiki practice is required before being eligible for Level 2.

Level Three is the Advanced Reiki Practioner or Reiki Master level. 

In Level three you will receive another attunement and will be taught the Usui Reiki Master symbol. 

You are taught Crystal Grid creation and will learn how to work with more sophisticated techniques to help your clients and remove unwanted energies from the aura. 

This is a two day class and you will have the opportunity to practice everything you are learning. 

You must show proficiency in the techniques from Level I and II to proceed to this level of training.  

***Level Three is taught as a private two day class.  Students must show proficiency with the skills and techniques taught in Level Two before continuing.

Level Four, also known as the Master Teacher Level, is the final level in the Usui Reiki system of healing. 

You will learn how to perform the attunements and will practice giving them in class so you feel confident and comfortable when you are ready to begin teaching classes. 

The Level Four classes are typically taught on a one-on-one basis.  Students must show proficiency in the techniques from the previous levels to move forward.

***I teach Level Four on an invitation only basis.  Students who show proficiency, integrity and a dedication to being of service will be offered the opportunity to continue their training to the Master Teacher level.  

If you have questions about learning to practice please contact me, I’m always happy to help. 

If you would like to book a class with me, you can click here to view the upcoming course dates.

In Warmth and Light, 

Krystle Ash

reiki training reiki training

Leave a Reply